## Category 3 Outside Bodies

- The person appointed is expected to be a member of the local community, but may be the local Member.
- The local Member will make a nomination to the relevant Area Committee.
- The relevant Area Committee will make the appointment.
- There will be no officer support.
- There will be no report back (unless the local Member deems it necessary). Any report back will be to the Corporate Director Strategic Resources.
- Expenses will not be paid by the County Council.

Outside Body	No of seats	Appointed until 5.5.2022	County Councillor to Nominate
Amotherby Educational Foundation	1	Mrs H Woodall	
Appleton Wiske Educational Foundation	1	Mr T Swales	
Christopher Wharton Educational Foundation	1	Cllr Caroline Goodrick	
Constance Elizabeth Beckwith Bequest (Easingwold and Husthwaite)	1	Mr J Tanner Smith	
Heber Charity (Thornton-le-Beans)	1	Cllr Robert Baker	
John Dakyn Trust, East Cowton Fund	1	Cllr A Thompson	
John Stockton Education Foundation	3	Mr N Holroyd Mrs J Bretnam Mrs M Garside	
Lady Lumley's Educational Foundation (Pickering)	1	Cllr Greg White	
Middleton School Foundation	1	Mr N Elliott	
Old Meeting House Trust, Helmsley	1	Mr S Arnold	
Oswaldkirk and Ampleforth Education Foundation	1	Cllr Caroline Goodrick	
Poad's Educational Foundation (Newton upon Rawcliffe)	1	Cllr Greg White	
Preston Education Foundation (Stokesley)	2	Mrs C Seymour Dr M Faulkner	
Prowde's Educational Charity	1	The Lord Crawthorne KCVO	
Rev James Graves' Foundation at Thorpe Bassett	1	Mrs V Grice	
Thirsk and Sowerby Swimming Baths Charity Management Committee	1	Cllr Robert Baker	